The school education system is devised to develop the habit of regular, systematic and methodical study among the students. The assessment is cumulative record of the year long work of written and oral exercises with projects and sessions forming the criteria of student's progress. Grading System is followed.

The Primary

Series of regular tests are conducted to evaluate performance of students with accuracy.

Five point grading scale for primary student is as:-

Grade Grade Points
A+Outstanding 91-100
A Excellent 81-90
B Good 61-80
C Fair 41-60
D Average Below 40

For Classes VI To XII

For classes VI to X, the academic year has two terms as per CCE directive.
1st Term - April to September
2nd Term - October to March
Each term has two formative and one summative assessment. Formative assessments are carried out formally and informally by way of tests, H.W. and C.W., Observations, etc. While Summative Assessment is through end of term examination. Two cycles of Unit tests, a Half Yearly Exam and an Annual Exam are held for class XI and XII. For class XII, Pre Board exam is held in place of the Annual Exam.

Scholastic Areas are graded on a 9 point scale as:-

Grade Marks Range Grade Point
A1 91-100 10.0
A2 81-90 9.0
B1 71-80 8.0
B2 61-70 7.0
C1 51-60 6.0
C2 41-50 5.0
D 33-40 4.0
E1 21-32 3.0
E2 00-20 2.0

Co-Scholastic Areas are graded as 5 point scale as:-

Grade Grade Points
A 4.1-5.0
B 3.1-4.0
C 2.1-3.0
D 1.1-2.0
E 0-1.0

Conventional numerical marking is converted into grades. Students to promoted or basis of both formative and summative assessments. Students must obtain minimum D grade in all subjects under scholastic and co-scholastic domain.
1st Term: FA1 10% + FA2 10% + SA1 30% = 50%
2nd Term: FA3 10% + FA4 10% + SA2 30% = 50%
Summative Assessment = SA1 30% + SA2 30% = 60%
CGPA will be provided excluding additional 6th subject as per scheme of studies.
Indicative equivalence of grading point is Subject wise % of marks = 9.5 X G.P. of the subject
Over all Indicative % of marks = 9.5 X CGPA